7 Steps for Success in Legislative Meetings
4:00 pm EST/ 3:00 pm CST/ 2:00 pm MST/1:00 pm PST
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
NADSA Members:  Complimentary
Non-members:  $49

As many of you will recall, in 2018 NADSA Members participated in Virtual Advocacy Public Policy Day call-in effort with Members of Congress and the United States Senate. This year, we are asking you to schedule a face-to-face meeting with your Congressional Representative and United States Senator in their home district office. NADSA’s District Office Public Policy Days (DOPPD) take place the week immediately after Easter Sunday, April 22 thru Friday, 26th. The measure of a successful meeting is being welcomed to return for future meetings.

To prepare for your meetings, Senator Roy Afflerbach, Ret., will host a highly instructional webinar on Thursday, April 10th at 4 p.m. EST. This webinar will explore seven critical steps by which to present your case to assure future meetings and the building of an ongoing relationship that can eventually lead to achieving your ultimate goal.

With a new majority in Congress and both parties in both chambers looking for ways to contain Medicare costs without reducing benefits, ADS/ADHC has the best opportunity of the past two decades to become included in traditional Medicare.

About the presenter:  Roy Afflerbach is a retired Pennsylvania State Senator and CEO of The Afflerbach Group, LLC. He has five decades of public policy experience and dozens of public service awards. He serves as NADSA’s public policy advisor and represents NADSA on the national Leadership Council of Aging Organizations. 

Member Login Join Now Contact Us |
image widget
image widget
image widget