Behavior Management Strategies for Adult Day Service Providers
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

3:00 pm EST/ 2:00 pm CST/ 1:00 pm MST/ 12:00 noon PST
NADSA Members:  $49
Non-members:  $149

Achieving success as an adult day care provider is predicated on one’s ability to understand and successfully deal with a diversity of day to day issues that the client encounters and then presents in various behaviors. Mastering these daily issues can be a huge challenge that can hinder or help a provider. Learning to successfully navigate these emotional situations is done with a variety of learned approaches including how to redirect negative emotions and behaviors, how to diffuse conflict between clients, and with suggestions for staff surrounding these behaviors. The attendee also will learn how to help the clients achieve mental stability without breaking the consumer’s spirit and the staffs as well.

About the presenters:   Terri Gee is a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and a Certified PLAY Project Consultant and brings over 22 years’ experience dealing with behavioral issues in children, adolescents, adults, and families. Terri holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Purdue University and a Master’s Degree in Social Work from the IUPUI School of Social Work. Amanda Gibson is currently a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and Certified PLAY Project Consultant. Amanda has over 15 years of experience working with children, adolescents, and adults with a variety of psychological disorders. She is currently employed as a Behavior Consultant and PLAY Project consultant where she works with both adults and children in different capacities. She graduated from the University of Indianapolis with a Master of Arts degree (MA) in Clinical Psychology.

Member Login Join Now Contact Us |
image widget
image widget
image widget