Re-Opening Your Adult Day Center: Plans and Core Elements from CO, IN, MD, and NC
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
1:00 pm EST 12:00 noon CST/ 11:00 am MST/ 10:00 am PST
NADSA Members:  $49
Non-members:  $149

A number of states requested Adult Day Services (ADS) providers submit their plans for re-opening. Some states have not. This webinar panel of ADS professionals who will be sharing their experiences represent programs CO, IN, MD and NC. Some centers have been closed and are preparing to open while others are operating as a "Center without Walls,” providing essential services which have generated revenue through telehealth and meal delivery. In each case, each recognize the need to adapt to major changes in their pre-Covid-19 business model. All understand the challenges that lie ahead. There is no crystal ball or a template that will work for everyone in every state. These presenters will offer their core elements and plan design as a starting point for those just beginning this process and a “check off' of core elements and details for those who have created their plan who may now want to consider refinement.

About the presenters: The panel of presenters are current members of NADSA’s Board of Directors:

Lori Sanchez, Morning Star Adult Day Program Supervisor, Parks, Recreation & Open Space Department, City of Aurora, CO
Vicki Maynard, Executive Director, SarahCare of Indianapolis

Liz Barnes, Senior Director, Adult and Senior Services, Easterseals DC MD VA
Mark Bumgarner, Executive Director, Adult Life Programs
Moderator:  Terry Fishler- WellSky, Chair of NADSA Policy Advocacy Committee

Member Login Join Now Contact Us |
image widget
image widget
image widget