101 Creative Activity Programs
Thursday, January 27, 2022
1:00 pm EST/ 12:00 noon CST/ 11:00 am MST/ 10:00 am PST
NADSA Members:  $49
Non-members:  $149

It's NOT just about BINGO! Having a zestful Activity Program is essential to your participants Quality of Life, Person Centered Care and also your facilities Marketing efforts! As we navigate through this period of change with our populations, our scope of care, expectations of services and marketing efforts, it's vital to keep your Activity Program exciting! This session is designed for both new and seasoned Activity Professionals, Administrators, Owners, and affiliate Health Care Employees. Through our compilation of dynamic activities we share with you new and innovative handmade and purchased products that will bring the zing back into your Activity Program. We zip through this session so it is exciting, creatively energizing and educational! You will learn 101 Activities through Therapeutic Modalities that will make you Ooh and Ahhh throughout this accelerated presentation! About the presenter: Joan Marie Granato is the President of Future Focus Inc., Creative Health Care Consultants and a NADSA Board of Directors Member. Her company provides an array of Health Care Consulting services, educational experiences and development and implementation of new facilities throughout the Tri-State Area. She has received her Bachelor’s degree in Recreation Administration with a minor in Psychology from Kean University. She furthered her studies in Therapeutic Recreation at New York University. She is also trained by A.L.T.A., as an Assisted Living Administrator and has been a Certified NCCAP National Trainer for the MEPAP Part I: Basic Education Course and MEPAP Part II: Advanced Management Course. She is also a Compliance Officer and has been trained by the Health Care Compliance Association. Joan Marie is an International Committee Member of NAAP, National Association of Activity Professionals and holds an ADSC Adult Day Services Certification for NCCAP Designing and Structuring a new certification for Adult Day Care Professionals.

 

Member Login Join Now Contact Us |
image widget
image widget
image widget